Update: Well whatever happened it’s now been fixed up, the site is back the same as before, no mention of the Rocketboom departure.

With all the talk about what’s happened on Rocketboom with Amanda Congdon, I tried to open her domain site and all I got was this:


<html><body bgcolor="#FFFFFF"><font color="#FFFFFF">
<?php
if(strstr($HTTP_HOST,"ixwebhosting.com")){echo "<META HTTP-EQUIV=\"Refresh\" CONTENT=\"0;url=http://email.ixwebhosting.com/horde/imp/\">";}
if(strstr($HTTP_HOST,"hostexcellence.com")){echo "<META HTTP-EQUIV=\"Refresh\" CONTENT=\"0;url=http://email.hostexcellence.com/horde/imp\">";}
?>
</font></body></html>

If that is someone trying to hack it, it’s a really lame attempt. php code displaying to the browser? It looks more like something has been removed. ixwebhosting.com is the company that hosts the domain. I was wondering if it might be hosted by the owner of rocketboom.com, but the whois records show them to be on completely different hosting companies (amandacongdon.com, rocketboom.com) & Amanda is listed as all the contacts for her domain.

It’s happened very recently, I loaded that site up yesterday & it was working fine. For a more complete list of all the discussions surrounding this, see this Megite listing.

[tags]rocketboom,amandacongdon,videoblog[/tags]